CFHLA Celebrates Success of Teacher Academy Program

CFHLA Board Member and Area General Manager of the Comfort Inn International Drive and Best Western International Drive Orlando, Suzi Brady, with the 2019 CFHLA Teacher Academy participants.

On Friday June 21, 2019, the Central Florida Hotel and Lodging Association celebrated the success of the 2019 Teacher Academy Program. This celebration featured a keynote address by Suzi Brady, Area General Manager of the Comfort Inn International Drive and the Best Western International Drive Orlando, as well as recognition of the 10 Central Florida educators and the lodging establishments they shadowed. 

This annual, week-long job shadowing experience partners Central Florida educators with lodging establishments to better understand the various career opportunities in the hospitality industry. This awareness will enable educators to guide students in the many career choices within the hospitality industry and enhance their curriculums to reflect real world workforce needs. 

Maria Decker

Seminole Virtual School

Orlando Marriott Lake Mary

Patricia DeNoon

Ocoee High School

Comfort Inn International Drive

Nathaniel Hernandez

Gateway CTE Academy

Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Cynthia Martin

Freedom High School

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Marialicia Noriega

Wekiva High School

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Natalie O’Meara

East River High School

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East – UCF

Kimberly Pintok

Seminole County Virtual School

Alfond Inn at Rollins

Bianca Pottinger

SLAM! Osceola 

Vacation Villas at Fantasy World

Wanda Rivera

Freedom High School

Reunion Resort

Edwin Shiver

Simon Youth Academy

Sheraton Vistana Resort


What do you think?

385 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Rich Maladecki

Richard Maladecki has served as President / CEO of the Central Florida Hotel and Lodging Association (CFHLA) for over 20 years. As President / CEO of the “World’s Largest Regional Lodging Association” he is responsible for managing a 50 member Board of Directors, consisting of lodging General Managers and tourism industry Executives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *