Hospitality’s Highest Honors

On Dec. 12, 2015, the Central Florida Hotel & Lodging Association (CFHLA) hosted its annual Hospitality Gala at the Walt Disney World Swan & Dolphin Resort. This black-tie event featured nearly 1,200 hospitality executives, community partners and elected officials. During this end-of-year celebration, CFHLA presented its most prestigious annual awards.

The 2015 honorees are:
Lodging Member of the Year Award
Scott Tripoli of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Allied Member of the Year Award
Joe Mahoney of HospitalityStaff

Engineer of the Year Award
Michael Garro of the Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

The Charles Andrews Memorial Hospitality Award for Community Leadership
Phil Rawlings, Orlando City Soccer Club Founder & President


What do you think?

385 points
Upvote Downvote
Avatar Super Influencer

Written by Rich Maladecki

Content Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *